Regime’s USDP Parliaments appointed USDP’s President- Thein Sein

It is learnt that two other Vice-Presidents are Thiha Thura Tin Aung Myint Oo, from the military, and Dr. Sai Mauk Kham of USDP.

Many are interested in observing how current Burmese junta chief Senior-General Than Shwe and his deputy Maung Aye will be involved or how they will pull the strings in these newly founded parliaments and its government.

There is widespread speculation that Lt-Gen Myint Aung and Lt-Gen Ko Ko, who both remained in the military when junta generals were retired before the last year poll and are still holding their ranks, are likely to be appointed to the posts of commander-in-chief and deputy commander-in-chief respectively.

Burmese political observers commented that due to the protocol, that the rank of Seniorr-Geneneral Than Shwe and Vice Snr-Gen Maung Aye is low for powerto take the posts of commander-in-chief and deputy commander-in-chief, under the defense minister in the forthcoming so-called civilian government. Another point of view is that they would probably be toppled by their successors (as Burmese Socialist Programme Party leader U Nay Win, the predecessor of present junta, faced).

‘It is, in fact, more interesting issue that how the two present military heads Than Shwe and Maung Aye will keep handling the armed forces, rather than the news of Thein Sein occupying the President Sea’, an observer told MoeMaKa.